To contact one of our experts for comment please either call +44 (0) 20 7233 1199 or email:

Charles Grant

Areas of expertise

Britain's EU referendum, the 'future of Europe' debate, the euro, Russia, European foreign and defence policy and China's relations with the West.

Simon Tilford

Deputy director
Areas of expertise

Britain and Europe, the euro, fiscal and monetary policy, labour and social policy, competition, innovation, environmental economics and demographics.

Ian Bond

Director of foreign policy
Areas of expertise

Russia and the former Soviet Union, European foreign policy, Europe/Asia relations, US foreign policy.

John Springford

Senior research fellow
Areas of expertise

Britain and Europe, migration and labour markets, the single market and supply side reform, international trade, the euro, fiscal and monetary policy.

Christian Odendahl

Chief economist
Areas of expertise

Eurozone, European macroeconomics and growth, fiscal and monetary policy, Germany.

Rem Korteweg

Senior research fellow
Areas of expertise

European external policy, Europe's relations with the UK, geopolitics of energy, TTIP, security and defence policy, Asia, Middle East & North Africa.

Agata Gostyńska-Jakubowska

Research fellow
Areas of expertise

European Parliament, European Council, European Commission, rotating presidency of the EU Council, inter-institutional relations, Lisbon Treaty, Economic and Monetary Union, differentiated integration, Polish European Policy.

Camino Mortera-Martinez

Research fellow & Brussels representative
Areas of expertise

Free movement of persons, Counter-terrorism policies, criminal law, police and judicial co-operation, migration policies, JHA's institutional structure, civil law and International Private Law.

Sophia Besch

Clara Marina O'Donnell fellow
Areas of expertise

NATO, European defence, autonomous weapon systems, German Foreign Policy.