Advisory board

  • Paul Adamson
    Chairman of Forum Europe and founder of Encompass
  • Esko Aho
    Chairman of the Board, Cinia Oy & former prime minister of Finland 
  • Joaquín Almunia
    Former vice president & commissioner for Competition, European Commission
  • James Anderson
    Chair, Kinnevik 
  • Catherine Barnard 
    Professor of European Union and Labour Law, University of Cambridge
  • Katinka Barysch
    Head of Marketing Intelligence, Allianz SE
  • Carl Bildt
    Former prime minister & foreign minister of Sweden
  • Nick Butler
    Visiting Professor & Founding Chair, Policy Institute, King's College London
  • Tim Clark
    Former senior partner, Slaughter & May
  • David Claydon
    Partner, Kaya Group
  • Sir Robert Cooper
    Former special adviser to the High Representative and former counsellor, European External Action Service
  • Lord Darroch
    Former ambassador to the EU and the US
  • Dame Carolyn Fairbairn
    Non-executive director, HSBC
  • Jonathan Faull
    Chair, European public affairs, Brunswick Group LLP
  • Stephanie Flanders
    Head of Economics & Government, Bloomberg/Bloomberg Economics
  • Anthony Gardner
    Senior advisor, Brunswick Group LLP
  • Timothy Garton Ash
    Professor, European Studies, University of Oxford
  • Arancha Gonzalez Laya
    Dean Paris School of International Affairs at Sciences Po (Paris) and former Foreign Minister of Spain
  • Sylvie Goulard
    Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs, France
  • Heather Grabbe
    Senior fellow, Bruegel
  • John Grant
    Independent consultant & Former UK Permanent Representative to the EU
  • Lord Hannay
    Former ambassador to the EU and the UN
  • François Heisbourg
    Special adviser, Fondation pour la Recherche Stratégique
  • Simon Henry
    Independent director
  • Wolfgang Ischinger
    President, MSC Foundation, Munich/Berlin
  • Kersti Kaljulaid
    Former President of Estonia 2016-21, Global Advocate on Every Woman Every Child 
  • Lord Kerr (Chair)
    Vice chairman, ScottishPower
  • Julian King
    Former British commissioner and ambassador to France
  • Caio Koch-Weser
    Chairman of the Board, European Climate Foundation
  • Pascal Lamy
    President, Paris Peace Forum
  • Dame Mariot Leslie
    Associate Fellow, Chatham House & former ambassador to NATO
  • Sir David Lidington
    Former UK Cabinet Minister and chair, Royal United Services Institute

  • Sir Philip Lowe
    Former director-general for energy, European Commission
  • Lord Monks
    Former general secretary, Trades Union Congress and European Trades Union Confederation
  • Mario Monti
    President, Bocconi University and former prime minister of Italy
  • Christine Ockrent
    Commentator and writer, producer "Affaires Étrangères" France Culture
  • Stephen Peel
    Founding Partner of Novalpina Capital and Founder of SMP Policy Innovation 
  • Michel Petite 
    Of Counsel, Clifford Chance, Paris
  • Jean-Claude Piris
    Independent consultant and former Legal Counsel of the European Council and EU Council
  • Hélène Rey
    Lord Bagri Professor of Economics, London Business School
  • Lord Robertson
    Member of the House of Lords & former secretary general, NATO
  • Dev Sanyal
    Chief Executive Officer, VARO Energy Group AG
  • Kori Schake
    Director of foreign and defense policy studies, American Enterprise Institute
  • Sir Nigel Sheinwald
    Chair, Chatham House and former UK Ambassador to the US and EU
  • Constanze Stelzenmüller
    Director, Center on the US & Europe, The Brookings Institution
  • Nathalie Tocci
    Director, Istituto Affari Internazionali
  • Lord Turner
    Chairman, Energy Transitions Commission
  • Pierre Vimont
    Senior fellow, Carnegie Europe and former executive secretary-general, European External Action Service
  • Igor Yurgens
    Chairman of the Management Board, Institute of Contemporary Development, Moscow